The Cabinet The Cabinet

Composition (Article 35 of the Namibia Constitution)

"The Cabinet shall consist of the President, the Prime Minister and such other Ministers as the President may appoint from the members of the National Assembly, including members nominated under Article 46(1)(b) hereof, for the purpose of administering and executing the functions of the Government.

The President may also appoint a Deputy Prime Minister to perform such functions as may be assigned to him or her by the President or the Prime Minister.

Cabinet Members Cabinet Members

  • President: Dr. Hage Geingob
  • Vice President: Dr. Nickey Iyambo
  • Prime Minister: Saara Kuugongelwa-Amadhila
  • Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of International Relations and Cooperation: Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah
  • Minister of Presidential Affairs: Frans Kapofi
  • Minister of Agriculture, Water and Forestry: John Mutorwa
  • Minister of Defence: Penda Ya Ndakolo
  • Minister of Education, Arts and Culture: Katrina Hanse-Himarwa
  • Minister of Environment and Tourism: Pohamba Shifeta
  • Minister of Finance: Calle Schlettwein
  • Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources: Bernhard Esau
  • Minister of Gender Equality and Child Welfare: Doreen Sioka
  • Minister of Health and Social Services: Dr. Bernhard Haufiku
  • Minister of Home Affairs and Immigration: Pendukeni Iivula-Ithana
  • Minister of Higher Education, Training and Innovation: Dr. Itah Kandjii-Murangi
  • Minister of Industrialization, Trade and SME Development: Immanuel Ngatjizeko
  • Minister of Information and Communications Technology: Tjekero Tweya
  • Minister of Justice: Dr. Albert Kawana
  • Minister of Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Creation: Erkki Nghimtina
  • Minister of Land Reform: Uutoni Nujoma
  • Minister of Ministry Mines and Energy: Obed Kandjoze
  • Minister of Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare: Bishop (Ret.) Zephania Kameeta
  • Minister of Public Enterprises: Leon Jooste
  • Minister of Safety and Security: General (Ret.) Charles Namoloh
  • Minister of Sport, Youth and National Service: Jerry Ekandjo
  • Minister of Urban and Rural Development: Sophia Shaningwa
  • Minister of Works and Transport: Alpheus !Naruseb


  • Attorney General: Sacky Shanghala
  • Secretary to Cabinet: George Simataa

See also:  The Parliament of the Republic of Namibia