The Cabinet The Cabinet

Composition (Article 35 of the Namibia Constitution)

"The Cabinet shall consist of the President, the Prime Minister and such other Ministers as the President may appoint from the members of the National Assembly, including members nominated under Article 46(1)(b) hereof, for the purpose of administering and executing the functions of the Government.

The President may also appoint a Deputy Prime Minister to perform such functions as may be assigned to him or her by the President or the Prime Minister.

Cabinet Members Cabinet Members

  • President: Dr. Hage Geingob
  • Vice President: Nangolo Mbumba
  • Prime Minister: Saara Kuugongelwa-Amadhila
  • Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of International Relations and Cooperation: Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah
  • Minister of Presidential Affairs: Martin Andjaba
  • Minister of Agriculture, Water and Forestry: Alpheus !Naruseb
  • Minister of Defence: Penda Ya Ndakolo
  • Minister of Economic Planning and Director General of the National Planning: Obeth Kandjoze
  • Minister of Education, Arts and Culture: Katrina Hanse-Himarwa
  • Minister of Environment and Tourism: Pohamba Shifeta
  • Minister of Finance: Calle Schlettwein
  • Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources: Bernhard Esau
  • Minister of Gender Equality and Child Welfare: Doreen Sioka
  • Minister of Health and Social Services: Dr. Bernhard Haufiku
  • Minister of Home Affairs and Immigration: Frans Kapofi
  • Minister of Higher Education, Training and Innovation: Dr. Itah Kandjii-Murangi
  • Minister of Industrialization, Trade and SME Development: Tjekero Tweya
  • Minister of Information and Communications Technology: Stanley Simataa
  • Minister of Justice: Sackeus Shanghala
  • Minister of Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Creation: Erkki Nghimtina
  • Minister of Land Reform: Uutoni Nujoma
  • Minister of Ministry Mines and Energy: Tom Alweendo
  • Minister of Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare: Bishop (Ret.) Zephania Kameeta
  • Minister of Public Enterprises: Leon Jooste
  • Minister of Safety and Security: General (Ret.) Charles Namoloh
  • Minister of Sport, Youth and National Service: Erastus Utoni
  • Minister of Urban and Rural Development: Peya Mushelenga
  • Minister of Works and Transport: John Mutorwa
  • Attorney General: Dr. Albert Kawana
  • Secretary to Cabinet: George Simataa


See also:  The Parliament of the Republic of Namibia